Kolkata

The



Gazette

Extraordinary Published by Authority

सत्यमेव जयते

PHALGUNA 301

WEDNESDAY, MARCH 20, 2024

[SAKA 1945

PART IA—Orders and notifications by the Government of India, Statutory Notifications of the Election Commission, India, and other Election notifications published for General information. Orders and notifications which have originally been published in the "Gazette of India" are only republished.

MINISTRY OF LAW AND JUSTICE (Legislative Department)

NOTIFICATION

New Delhi, the 20th March, 2024

S.O. 1486(E).— Whereas it has been decided to hold a general election for the purpose of constituting a new House of the People, on the expiration of the term of Seventeenth House of the People;

Now, therefore, in pursuance of sub-section (2) of section 14 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), the President is pleased to call upon the Parliamentary Constituencies, specified, in column (2) of the Table given below comprised within the corresponding States or Union territories, as the case may be, of Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, West Bengal and Andaman & Nicobar Islands, Jammu & Kashmir, Lakshadweep and Puducherry, as specified in column (1) of the said Table, to elect the Members in accordance with the provisions of the said Act and of the rules and orders made thereunder:

| STATE (1) | PARLIAMENTARY CONSTITUENCY (2) |
|-------------------|--------------------------------|
| ARUNACHAL PRADESH | 1-Arunachal West |
| | 2-Arunachal East |
| ASSAM | 10-Kaziranga |
| | 11-Sonitpur |

| | 12-Lakhimpur |
|----------------|---------------------------|
| | 13-Dibrugarh |
| | 14-Jorhat |
| BIHAR | 37-Aurangabad |
| | 38-Gaya (SC) |
| | 39-Nawada |
| | 40-Jamui (SC) |
| CHHATTISGARH | 10-Bastar (ST) |
| MADHYA PRADESH | 11-Sidhi |
| | 12-Shahdol (ST) |
| | 13-Jabalpur |
| | 14-Mandla (ST) |
| | 15-Balaghat |
| | 16-Chhindwara |
| MAHARASHTRA | 9-Ramtek (SC) |
| | 10-Nagpur |
| | 11-Bhandara-Gondiya |
| | 12-Gadchiroli-Chimur (ST) |
| | 13-Chandrapur |
| MANIPUR | 1-Inner Manipur |
| | 2-Outer Manipur (ST) |
| MEGHALAYA | 1-Shillong (ST) |
| | 2-Tura (ST) |
| MIZORAM | 1-Mizoram (ST) |
| NAGALAND | 1-Nagaland |
| RAJASTHAN | 1-Ganganagar (SC) |
| | 2- Bikaner (SC) |
| | 3-Churu |
| | 4- Jhunjhunu |
| | 5- Sikar |
| | 6-Jaipur Rural |
| | 7-Jaipur |
| | 8-Alwar |
| | 9-Bharatpur (SC) |
| | 10-Karauli-Dholpur (SC) |
| | 11-Dausa (ST) |
| | 14-Nagaur |
| SIKKIM | 1-Sikkim |
| TAMILNADU | 1-Tiruvallur (SC) |
| | 2-Chennai North |

| | 3-Chennai South |
|---------------|--|
| | 4-Chennai Central |
| | 5-Sriperumbudur |
| | 6-Kancheepuram (SC) |
| | 7-Arakkonam |
| | 8-Vellore |
| | 9-Krishnagiri |
| | |
| | 10-Dharmapuri 11-Tiruvannamalai |
| | 12-Arani |
| | |
| | 13-Viluppuram (SC) |
| | 14-Kallakurichi |
| | 15-Salem |
| | 16-Namakkal |
| | 17-Erode |
| | 18-Tiruppur |
| | 19-Nilgiris (SC) |
| | 20-Coimbatore |
| | 21-Pollachi |
| | 22-Dindigul |
| | 23-Karur |
| | 24-Tiruchirappalli |
| | 25-Perambalur |
| | 26-Cuddalore |
| | 27-Chidambaram (SC) |
| | 28- Mayiladuthurai |
| | 29-Nagapattinam (SC) |
| | 30-Thanjavur |
| | 31-Sivaganga |
| | 32-Madurai |
| | 33-Theni |
| | 34-Virudhunagar |
| | 35-Ramanathapuram |
| | 36-Thoothukkudi |
| | 37-Tenkasi (SC) |
| | 38-Tirunelveli |
| | 39-Kanniyakumari |
| TRIPURA | 1-Tripura West |
| UTTAR PRADESH | 1-Saharanpur |
| | 2-Kairana |
| | 3-Muzaffarnagar |
| | - Anderstanding and a second an |

| | 4-Bijnor |
|-----------------------------|-------------------------------|
| | 5-Nagina (SC) |
| | 6-Moradabad |
| | 7-Rampur |
| | 26-Pilibhit |
| UTTARAKHAND | 01-Tehri-Garhwal |
| | 02-Garhwal |
| | 03-Almora (SC) |
| | 04-Nanital-Udhamsingh Nagar |
| | 05-Hardwar |
| WEST BENGAL | 1-Coochbehar (SC) |
| | 2-Alipurduars (ST) |
| | 3-Jalpaiguri (SC) |
| ANDAMAN AND NICOBAR ISLANDS | 1-Andaman and Nicobar Islands |
| JAMMU & KASHMIR | 4-Udhampur |
| LAKSHADWEEP | 1-Lakshadweep (ST) |
| PUDUCHERRY | 1-Puducherry |

[F. No. H-11024(4)/2023-Leg.II]

DIWAKAR SINGH, Jt. Secy. and Legislative Counsel